The Wordstress Blog

The Wordstress ponders the birds and the bees.

Please forgive me. April 27, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — eastlakecounty @ 10:20 pm

Simply no time for Post a Week until after next weekend…but here’s a quick update. Thank you to my faithful readers who check my blog on a regular basis.

Work is awesome…really busy and learning so much.  Working at Florida Hospital is incredible. Being a part of Florida Hospital for Children at the Disney Pavilion is AMAZING. I still don’t have a FH computer or a key to my office or business cards…so I’m very grateful for my laptop.  I have somehow landed in the middle of a great team and get this…they love me back. My part time position is unofficially full time and will soon be officially full time.

Relay for Life…well, that’s another story.  But it’s almost here — May 5/6.  Wrap up meeting is 5/23 and then I’ve fulfilled my commitment.  I love Relay but this has been a difficult year and I will be glad to step down as event chair on the 23rd.

Other business: I have registered to take the GRE in preparation to go to graduate school.  I am looking at one Masters and one PhD program.  Not sure which way I will go.  I have a true mentor at work, I think, and I’m hoping she can give me some good guidance.  Next step will be speaking to some of the leaders within these programs to see if I’ve got what it takes…and if THEY have what I need to excel. Florida Hospital will pay some of my educational expenses.  WoOt!

Zombies are going to protest in front of Dan Webster’s office tomorrow…I think the left has gone crazy.  Obama has released the long form birth certificate and now the birthers are claiming it was photoshopped.  I think the right has been crazy for some time now. Donald Trump is a large jerk. The Tea Party needs to get real, at least here in Florida. Dick Batchelor is calling it like it is and he’s my hero this week.

My friend Sandra is making a good recovery.

My daughter is leaving for Wisconsin in less than two weeks.  I have mixed feelings but have decided to concentrate on the proud ones and keep the sad ones at bay.

I’m back in Weight Watchers.  Woo hoo!

I am going to order a Langstroth bee hive and give bees another shot.

That’s my story and I’m sticking to it.  Once Relay has come and gone, I’ll make up for lost time here.  Believe me, I’ve got a lot to talk about!  In the meantime, leave a comment!

 

2 Responses to “Please forgive me.”

  1. Anonymous Me Says:

    YAY! I was so worried you had abandoned the blog! Looking forward to the updates! 🙂

  2. eastlakecounty Says:

    No, no, no! I’ll never abandon my blog…I just haven’t had 30 minutes to string together something sensible! I do a Tuesday night Silent Writers Workshop every week but I have been unable to focus for the hour in months. Whine, whine, whine…in the meantime, I’ve been keeping up with everyone else’s blogs. THANK YOU for checking in! As a blogger yourself, you know how much it means. 🙂


Leave a Reply

