The Wordstress Blog

The Wordstress ponders the birds and the bees.

This is even better than a haircut. January 20, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — eastlakecounty @ 10:55 am

A haircut is one thing that always makes me feel better, which may be why I keep my hair on the short side.  But this morning I decided to change the look of  this blog.  I will have to adjust my Post a Week badge and photos, but I think I like it.

Let me know what you think.  For non-bloggers, this is very easy to do with WordPress’s themes, and I can easily change it back if you hate this one.

 

3 Responses to “This is even better than a haircut.”

  1. Anonymous Me Says:

    I like it! It’s both serious and homey…it reminds me of my mom’s family’s word-paneled basements up north…but way more classy! 🙂

  2. eastlakecounty Says:

    I like the fluourescent pops but I think this may be too dark. Also, I can’t update my PostAWeek badge, so I’m thinking it may not be an easy transition. I could use something easy right now :-/ so I’m just going to leave it and try again this afternoon.

  3. eastlakecounty Says:

    Ha! Of course I couldn’t leave well enough alone, but I think this looks better now. I’m not totally happy with t he weather forecast, but it only cuts off a tiny bit that won’t be terribly important. . . anyone who’s making travel plans based on The Wordstress Weather Report needs to go back to square one anyway.


Leave a Reply

