The Wordstress Blog

The Wordstress ponders the birds and the bees.

This is so sweet… January 16, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — eastlakecounty @ 10:48 pm

I am reading some new blogs…here is one of the new ones I’ve discovered.  I’m sharing this particular entry because of the comments.  This is just so real and so sweet, and I can totally identify with Granimal.  🙂   GREAT COMMENTS RIGHT HERE!

 

2 Responses to “This is so sweet…”

  1. Anonymous Me Says:

    Aww! Thanks so much, Wordstress, for linking to the comments from my mom and me. A little background…when she’s referring to not picking the baby in the blue blankie, it’s because when she was a foster parent the social workers had two new babies that needed homes – me and a little boy. She had just finished fostering another little boy, so she decided to go with a girl this time – me. She got me when I was one day old and started adoption proceedings when I was a year old. My mom and I had a *really* rocky relationship when I was a teenager. At that time in my life, I knew my mom and I would always love each other, but I felt that even if we lived for another 100 years we wouldn’t ever grow to *like* each other…We have completely opposite personalities and often we couldn’t see where the other was coming from. The fact that my mom and I have such a close relationship now is really a revelation to me, and I am so thankful we’ve gotten to this point. 🙂 Anyhoo…Thanks again!!! 🙂

  2. eastlakecounty Says:

    Oh, A.M., that makes it even sweeter. 🙂

    There is a special joy in relationships that turn nice after being especially crappy for awhile.


Leave a comment