The Wordstress Blog

The Wordstress ponders the birds and the bees.

10-10-10 October 10, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — eastlakecounty @ 3:16 pm

So, today is a triple 10! I think we should make some plans for 11-11-11, since we have plenty of time.  Yesterday I made the Jennelle Bombfire invitation…January 1 will be the third annual Bombfire, and I can’t wait.  There’s nothing like sitting around a bonfire with a bunch of people and eating chili.  I mean, really…is there anything else like that?

I am feeling much better these days.  I’ve got the back bedroom nearly organized and actually tackled the pots/pans cabinet with Alex’s help.  Now I can find what I’m looking for without fearing an avalanche of storage containers, Pyrex and various other stuff that was crammed in there.

With just a little luck, I’ll soon be back to regular updates.

There’s one huge piece on news I am happy to share…my sister and I have mended our fences.  Things are a little strained but we’ve had a couple of fun conversations and wow…it feels really good. I am hopeful that with a little time things will return to an even keel.  Of course, this has stirred up other stuff, but I’m not going there today. For now I’m going to enjoy the hell out of my sister and when things feel normal I’ll venture into dangerous land.

My database project is coming along, although I’m now at a point where I have to consult with an expert because I am well and truly stuck.

Tomorrow is the Relay New Team KickOff in Sorrento…really looking forward to that!  I think we’ll sign up about four new teams, and that will really be exciting.  Had a good meeting with a fellow from National Deaf Academy…he thinks they may be able to pull together a team and he sounded very positive about a sponsorship!

I dreamed about my chickens the other night, but I still think we made the right choice by keeping Gunner. 

I guess that’s it for today. 🙂

 

One Response to “10-10-10”

  1. rs Says:

    Good to have you back – – and it’s great to hear how things are
    working out! All the best always!


Leave a Reply

