The Wordstress Blog

The Wordstress ponders the birds and the bees.

So, I got this new phone… September 7, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — eastlakecounty @ 1:09 pm

several weeks ago and I love it.  It’s the Blackberry Torch.  What’s not to love???  I can’t believe I own this thing, and the commericals don’t do it justice.

It has a touch screen but it also has a nice Blackberry keyboard (the full one).  I can do everything I need to do with this phone AND it syncs nicely with Outlook, which was the entire point of getting it.  My calendar is in it, and I don’t feel like I’m forgetting everything I need to remember.  It is pathetic, really, to be so happy over a phone, but because it syncs correctly I won’t ever lose my contacts or calendar again.  Unless the desktop somehow falls into whatever body of water I manage to drop the phone into. I love the solid feel of this phone and the back of it is slightly ribbed…I like just running my thumb over those ribs.

Plus I guess I’m an app-junkie.  I have downloaded a few cool apps so I can now see what the weather is directly on top of my house.  This is much easier than simply looking out the window.  I also have a tag reader so that whenever the rest of the world catches on about smart tags I’ll be ready.  I am also planning to get an app that can scan a business card (using my phone’s camera) and then put the information into my contacts.  Oh, yeah, baby, this phone is the shiz-nit.

Labor Day Weekend is the end of summer, so I guess we’re sort of in Fall now.  It sure doesn’t feel like it, yet, and I’m hoping we’ll still have another month of pool weather now that the pool is finally looking good.  🙂

Steve had some planter boxes built for me so now I need to find out how to get some mushroom compost and start a fall crop of tomatoes.  He is disappointed that I’m not planting berries in every single box but he’ll be glad when he sees those nice little radishes and onions!  Maybe even some lettuce if I can time it right.  And carrots!!!!!

I need to make a friend who keeps chickens, because if I had a couple of chickens the Beach Club would not need weeding as badly as it does. Maybe I could borrow a couple of chickens in return for the thinnings and trimmings from my veggies.  🙂

Have a wonderful week and let’s be grateful for the coming change in the weather.  And let’s pray for the whack job preacher in Gainesville who thinks burning Korans on September 11 is a good idea.  And for the community surrounding the Dove church.

 

One Response to “So, I got this new phone…”

  1. Alex Says:

    You gotsa post more, momma. ❤


Leave a Reply

