The Wordstress Blog

The Wordstress ponders the birds and the bees.

This is interesting… April 16, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — eastlakecounty @ 6:39 am

I’m still getting between 18-30 hits daily on this lame ass blog.  Who are you?  Why are you coming here? I’m not complaining…just insanely curious about you.  What, are you a stalker?  Do you know me?  How did you find this blog?

 Don’t you just love reading blogs that are nothing but the writer apologizing for the lack of updates and promising to do better?  Yeah, me too.  But I promise to do better anyway.

And may I just say that cakes baked by children who have not been home schooled are on the average (I would imagine) just as fantastic as cakes baked by children who have been home schooled. If I hear that “and it’s because my child is home schooled” crap one more time I’m going to have to be brutally honest about the person who speaks it. If you are an out of state reader with a tendency to think when I’m being cryptic I’m talking about you, please know that I am not talking about you.

Okay. Wow, I hate when this happens: I’m doing something I recently told a friend never to do – Don’t EVER (I said) bitch about friends in a public blog if you’re not willing to confront them about the behavior that is bothering you.  HA! I even blogged about it!  So I need to stop before I go down this road and think about how to handle this.

Is this person a friend?  Once I thought so; today I’m leaning hard another way.  Is the relationship one I want to continue?  Well, it would be easier to discard but I don’t think I can do that.  Guess I need to deal with this somehow. 

I’ll leave with this thought: I think what Jesus taught was love the sinner, hate your own sin.  I really believe he wants us to be more concerned with our own sin than the sins of others.  Hard to add anything to that so I’m signing off.

35 days to Relay!

 

4 Responses to “This is interesting…”

  1. becky Says:

    I come back daily, just searching for a pearl of wisdom, or a tickle to my funnybone, or a jab in the butt, or some fuel for my fires.

    I have the same feeling about private schooled children. My little Sally gets so much individual attention in our wonderful school.
    Have you considered how little that will prepare Sally for the big bad world, where it’s eat or be eaten, and nobody’s gonna hold her hand? Have you considered what a one sided view of the world she will have if she only socailizes with individuals of her same class/ religion/race/culture?

  2. Maya Says:

    I’m just relieved that I didn’t have kids to private-school, but if I had they would have baked better cakes as well as soufflees and probably baked alaska. (even though they would NOT have liked Sarah Palin)

  3. rs Says:

    Thank you – – I feel better now (but I never suspected) ….. I really missed you the past month. We all need some time off – – you’ve worked hard, now enjoy your break. Working on our garden up here – – – are you growing anything this season?

    Greetings to all!

  4. becky Says:

    still stopping by. I have this OCD thing going on. “I must check Pam’s blog daily, or I may miss something”. Totally irrational, I know, but none-the-less a real emotion.


Leave a Reply

