The Wordstress Blog

The Wordstress ponders the birds and the bees.

Thank you for your patience. February 3, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — eastlakecounty @ 10:58 pm

Well, my dear readers, I know I have let you down.  Please bear with me.  I promise a nice juicy bitter sarcastic snarky post before Sunday night.  It will be worth the wait. 

In the meantime, do yourself a favor.  Redbox or netflix or check out from the library the following movies:  Doubt, Mamma Mia, and Julie and Julia.  Watch them.  Then come back here and tell me how marvelous Meryl Streep is. 

I have been reading about Julia and Paul Child because watching Meryl as Julia was just such a lovely experience…I know how lucky Julia was to have Paul because I have Steve.

As I type this, Steve is on the internets looking up the Lake County Library System budget to help me kick some butt.  I know he’s rolling his eyes while he’s doing it; he must get so tired of this habit of mine, but somebody’s gotta do it.

Thanks for checking in, and please do check back on Monday.  There should be some good stuff either here or at TheWordstressisSteamed.  Have a great rest of the week.

 

One Response to “Thank you for your patience.”

  1. becky Says:

    You should check out “A Prarie Home Companion” too. Not one I’d see in the theater, but a nice movie to sit cuddled up in a blanket with a cup of cocoa to watch. I used to listen to the radio show. The music is cool, and nostalgic.


Leave a Reply

