The Wordstress Blog

The Wordstress ponders the birds and the bees.

Remember me? November 22, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — eastlakecounty @ 8:38 am

Well.  I don’t even know where to start.

Work: It is what it is.  We have elected a new Board of Directors.  I have mixed feelings.  One of our strongest new directors has already resigned.  Another is so involved with another organization that I am not sure this candidate will be an effective director.  The other three I feel pretty good about.  It’s always a little scary trading one group of bosses for another.

Flavors of Lake: I love our show!  It gets more fun every week as we get more comfortable.  Billy, our producer, has started speaking up a little bit and that’s really fun, too. 

Relay for Life: Can’t even remember if I’ve blogged about this, but I’ve been asked to be the chair for the first ever Relay in Sorrento. So far, things are going well. Need more committee members, and the American Cancer Society has some expectations that are a little over the top, but I love my staff partner and I love the mission and we’re going to have an incredible relay.

Other stuff:  Let’s see…one of my chickens was sick but I think she’s on the mend.  They are very bad girls and even now I am watching several of them wandering around in the back yard even though I just put them up a few minutes ago.  I have been too busy Facebooking to do much writing; I know I need to stop but it’s just irresistable.  I am giving myself until Christmas to goof off and then I’m going to get a jumpstart on 2010 by producing at least one Examiner column every week.  There’s no excuse for this.

See?  It’s gotten to the point where even something as simple as a decent blog entry is too much to ask.

 

 

Leave a Reply

