The Wordstress Blog

The Wordstress ponders the birds and the bees.

Hey, thanks, God! September 18, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — eastlakecounty @ 7:24 am

This morning I walked down to the end of the driveway to pick up the Daily Commercial.  The sun wasn’t up yet and the only light came from the constellations in the early morning sky.

Near the low point in the drive where we have flooding problems when the rains are heavy, I freaked out a little…I was convinced someone was standing in the dark.  But I said a quick prayer, took a deep breath and kept walking, even though I could barely see my hand in front of my face.

Isn’t that just how we have to live our lives sometimes?  Unknown dangers make us afraid, but if we keep walking toward the goal we know is waiting for us, we’ll reach the goal.  Sometimes the someone standing in the dark is God, protecting us from only he knows what.

So with the paper in hand, I made it safely back to the house, where I read the paper with my hubby and a hot cup of coffee.  See?  A happy ending.

 

Leave a Reply

