The Wordstress Blog

The Wordstress ponders the birds and the bees.

Whoopee! It’s Random Tuesday! September 1, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — eastlakecounty @ 5:42 pm
Tags:

I just had a nice playdate with a friend and we started her new blog.  I have a feeling this is going to lead to something, but who knows what? 

It’s raining again.  The pool is about two inches from flooding.  I’m out of chicken feed. We’re going out for cheap Chinese tonight.

Tomorrow is an important zoning meeting.  I hope the zoning board members will pay attention and approve the Village Commons.  Sorrento needs something good to happen.

I am drinking a hot cup of Gano Shakolade.  It’s hot chocolate with some sort of mushroom extract in it.  Listen, I’m all for mushrooms but I’d like to meet the person who thought of putting them in hot chocolate.  I think I deserve a medal for trying it.  It’s delicious.

STEVE’S HOME!  Signing off and running out for dinner!

 

4 Responses to “Whoopee! It’s Random Tuesday!”

  1. parkis2 Says:

    I had way more fun than you did! I LOVE my blog. It helped me through a tough time this evening.

    Oh Pam…you are so loved!!!!

    Paula

  2. eastlakecounty Says:

    🙂 Like I said, I don’t know why this blog has become so important to me but it sure has. Looks like you’ll have the same experience. I’m looking forward to reding tomorrow. Did you notice that you’re on my blogroll?

  3. Sue Says:

    Wow! I just read your interview. I can now honestly say I know a celebrity. Good work girlfriend.

    • eastlakecounty Says:

      Ha ha ha. Yes, I am a celebrity and you may now grovel before me. 🙂

      It’s not nearly as impressive as Vice President of the Chamber Alliance of Lake County!

      We are simply not worthy of each other; that’s all there is to it. 🙂


Leave a Reply

