The Wordstress Blog

The Wordstress ponders the birds and the bees.

I am a tired Wordstress: filled with happiness but needy August 25, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — eastlakecounty @ 10:58 am

I know I’ve been neglecting this blog, and by extension, that means I’ve been neglecting you. I’m so sorry. You, my friends, keep me going when things are tough and while I may not be blogging quite as manicly (that can’t possibly be spelled correctly) as I was before, you are in my heart, my mind and my prayers.

It may be November before things get back to normal, but let me share some happy thoughts:
While I have managed to drive away two bee colonies, Michael Phelps the squirrel will soon be ready to return to the wilderness of our backyard. Flavors of Lake will start next month and that’s really exciting. The Chamber’s Home Based Business Expo was very successful and apparently has prompted at least one local advertising paper to recognize Home Based Businesses in the area, and I have an appointment with a rep from the local daily paper so we’ll see what that brings. My Guardian columns are gaining readership. Life is good and every day I hear from someone who has received some wonderful blessing…so while things are hard financially for many people, there is still evidence of God’s love for us…and that makes me want to do more to take care of his people. Something is perking but I just don’t know what it is yet.

Today, I’m tired. I’m tempted to feel discouraged for some reason, but I really don’t want to go there.  There’s no concrete reason for this discouragement so I think I just need a nap, or a weekend of nothingness, or an enjoyable book (for me, Pride and Prejudice has not been enjoyable, I’m sorry to say), or a trip to the Keys or an afternoon spent painting rocks and stuff with a friend (Joyce, are you reading???).  So if you run into me, remind me of all the good stuff and don’t let me slip into a funk.  I think I need your help this time.

 

2 Responses to “I am a tired Wordstress: filled with happiness but needy”

  1. becky Says:

    Wholly squirrel penises batman! I missed your blogs! Everyday I’d get on here to see what the coolest woman in the world was up to. I was a bit disappointed, and getting ready to yell at you, but I figured you were a bit busy. I think you’re down because of the bees. Just remember, things like that don’t always go exactly right, but that’s just so we can truly appreciate the stuff that does go well. Let’s see…family, work, friends…. our relationship with God. (Who by the way, loves you and so do I). ; ) Peace.

  2. eastlakecounty Says:

    Thank you for not yelling. 🙂 Love you back.


Leave a Reply

