The Wordstress Blog

The Wordstress ponders the birds and the bees.

Slow down, you move too fast! August 12, 2009

Filed under: Bees,Chamber of Commerce,chickens,relationships — eastlakecounty @ 8:14 am

It has been crazy busy lately.  I know I need to put in some blog time but when?  How about tomorrow afternoon?  I think that will work.  I am happy to report that I’ve actually been busy writing, and working on putting together the writing business, and thinking about writing, and talking about writing.  Tonight I’m planning to head over to Olivia’s Coffeehouse for their Write On event where I will get up on stage with my knees knocking together and read my Haiku for Eleven Thousand.

Joyce over at B&J Graphics is working on my business card for The Wordstress.  It is a masterpiece.  She is so good at capturing what it is you’re trying to “say” and converting that into an image.

Sandra and I announced Flavors of Lake last night at the Business2Business networking anniversary celebration.  Spencer from lakecoradio.com was there and helped us spit it out.  What a crowd!  What an event!  (pics will be added here later…I need to think about getting to the office sometime within the next few minutes)

Alex has officially graduated from Valencia.  Steve is checking out a leads group this morning.  The bees are buzzing and the chickens are clucking.  All is well.  Just too much “all” this week.

 

Leave a Reply

