The Wordstress Blog

The Wordstress ponders the birds and the bees.

So, now I’m an Examiner August 4, 2009

Filed under: writing — eastlakecounty @ 11:38 pm

Many of you know that I’ve been writing for my own enjoyment for years.  In January, I started taking my writing more public, first starting a writers group, then this blog, then making baby steps toward sharing some poetry, and now, at last, I’ve taken the leap into writing professionally.

I’m excited to announce that my first step into professional writing has been taken.  I’m now the Lake County Examiner for Examiner.com. I’ll be covering events, people and places in Lake County, and I think that you’ll find at least some of what I write interesting.  You can find my page at http://www.examiner.com/x-19008-Lake-County-Examiner My first article went live this afternoon and I’ve just added a list of links to the Lake County Chambers of Commerce.  With my background, I’m starting with Chamber-related articles but will soon branch off into other areas.  I hope you’ll join me!

To subscribe to my posts via email, simply click the ‘Subscribe to Email’ link on my home page.  If you’d like to email an article that I have written to a friend or family member, you can do so by clicking on the ‘Email’ button the article page you would like to share.

If you would like to add my RSS feed to your RSS reader, you can do so by clicking the orange RSS feed button on my home page as well. You can also share any of my articles using Twitter, Facebook, Digg, Reddit, or other websites by clicking the green ‘Share This’ icon within the article and selecting the site where you’d like the link to be published.

Thanks so much for taking the time to read my articles.  If you’ve got ideas for articles you’d like to read, please let me know!  I’m looking forward to sharing my passions with the world!

I’ll have more writing news to share later, but it’s official, folks: I’m a writer.  This is a hat I’ve wanted to wear for years, and it feels absolutely GREAT to claim it.

 

Leave a Reply

