The Wordstress Blog

The Wordstress ponders the birds and the bees.

I’m gonna be FAMOUS, folks! July 10, 2009

Ha ha ha, probably not.  But here’s the deal….

You know I’m a big fan of www.lakecoradio.com, and I love Lake County more than any place I’ve ever lived.  Now I have the opportunity to share BOTH of those things with everyone!

Sandra Renaux (remember Queen of Cake The Cake Genius?) and I are going to do an hour radio show every Saturday beginning in September.  Flavors of Lake (Flavors of Flake, Alex says!)…just who to know, what’s happening,where to go, what’s good to eat, what foods are in season and how to prepare them…and who knows what else…Chicken Chat, Bee Buzz…we had a great meeting at Olivia’s Coffeehouse with Spencer Glover to negotiate the deal, and Frank is getting really good at those Caramel Iced Coffees.

It’s going to be so much fun working with Sandra, and we both have grand visions of where this thing can lead…pray for us!  We need to find the right sponsors and the best guests, and please say a special prayer that I’m not stepping on any toes with this project.  I don’t think I am but I’m not sure the toes I’m worried about will feel the same way.

At any rate, this is very exciting!  Steve is going to help with a sponsorship and we came up with a list of folks to approach…if even half of them say yes we’ll be in good shape. We’ll have no shortage of interesting topics and wowsers, I hope an hour will be long enough!  🙂

 

5 Responses to “I’m gonna be FAMOUS, folks!”

  1. Theresa Says:

    Way to go, Pam! I’m so excited for you. We had talked about this before, and I think this is a great thing for you to do. I can’t wait to hear your program. I think Chicken Chat and Bee Buzz sound cool. Keep me posted, and let me know if you’re looking for great guests still…I’ll keep my ears open and eyes out for interesting peoples!
    T

  2. eastlakecounty Says:

    Theresa, we need to find a Lake County connection for you — The Muse Group? so we can interview YOU! Turnabout’s fair play, after all! But by all means keep your ear to the ground. AND tune in when we get started! I’m sort of kidding about Chicken Chat and Bee Buzz.

  3. becky Says:

    THAT sounds soooo cool! You’ll be great!

  4. rs Says:

    Congrats – – you CAN do it!


Leave a Reply

