The Wordstress Blog

The Wordstress ponders the birds and the bees.

Hmm. July 10, 2009

Filed under: relationships — eastlakecounty @ 8:08 pm
Tags: ,

Becky’s going to roll her eyes and laugh at me (unless she’s just so totally disgusted with me that she’s quit reading) but here goes…

Facebook has suggested my brother as a friend.  I don’t know how it made the connection.  He didn’t send me a friend request, this is one of those automated things.  So I don’t know what to do.  If I “friend” him, he’ll tell my sister.  I guess I should just say, “so what” and friend him, right?  He can always refuse my request if he wants or feels like he needs to.

And then the ball is even further in her court.

 

5 Responses to “Hmm.”

  1. Alex Says:

    “Don’t make it your problem”, right?

    If you still like your brother, I think you should friend him. And since I am my mother’s daughter and unable to help myself I will add that I clearly know everything, and that includes what’s best. XD

    I love you.

    • eastlakecounty Says:

      Yeah, I already did. Right after I made that entry…I sound like such a wimp being afraid of my family. Who knows if he’s even active on FaceBook, but I hope he is.

  2. becky Says:

    I was off line for a few days…..but, when I read this….yep, eyes were rolling…..you’re a big girl now…..you can talk to whom you wish, when you wish….and the fact that you’re still worrying about what your sister thinks, leads me to believe that you still care what she thinks…….hmmmmm……. ponder that for a bit OK?

  3. becky Says:

    P.S. ….My brother from CA called and left me a message wishing me a good July 4th, I didn’t respond…….because I don’t care….no hate…no love…..no worry…..no care

  4. eastlakecounty Says:

    I miss my sister, that’s all.


Leave a Reply

