The Wordstress Blog

The Wordstress ponders the birds and the bees.

I love my husband. June 23, 2009

I just looked in my calendar and on our anniversary he wrote “Happy Anniversary” with a smiley face with a little round nose.   Even his handwriting cheers me up sometimes.

Calendar Page0001

There is still some kind of disturbance in the force, but I guess it’s not a great one and maybe by morning I’ll be back to what passes for normal around here.

 

4 Responses to “I love my husband.”

  1. becky Says:

    man…he’s a keeper!

    • eastlakecounty Says:

      It was the little nose that got me. I don’t know why. It’s just unspeakably cute.

  2. becky Says:

    Maybe this will cheer you up:

    Annoying Neighbor Butt Sculptor Out of Prison: Fans of outsider art may want to keep an eye on Altamonte Springs, Florida, where Alan Davis, the “Junk Man,” has just been released from four years in prison for filling his yard with toilets and other artifacts of self-expression (he is not the first toilet artist to endure persecution.) What really ticked off Davis’s neighbors was his giant sculpture of human buttocks, and he has vowed to fill his yard with 42 similar sculptures as payback. Davis told local TV station WFTV, “I’m gonna make a six-foot high ass sculpture and they can all kiss my ass.”

    I’d love to find you a picture!

    • eastlakecounty Says:

      I found all kinds of articles but no pictures! For nearly the first time, The Google let me down. But I’m looking for an opportunity to say “I’m gonna make a six-foot high ass”. And then I’m going to avoid Altamonte Springs (I do that anyway so there’s absolutely no sacrifice involved).


Leave a Reply

