The Wordstress Blog

The Wordstress ponders the birds and the bees.

Just some stuff June 17, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — eastlakecounty @ 7:12 pm
These are just some random shots.  I haven’t done any cropping or editing, just plunked ’em in here so you can share my day. 
Steve ran track in High School and it still shows.
He's got LEGS...he knows how to use them.  (Thanks, ZZ Top!)

He's got LEGS...he knows how to use them. (Thanks, ZZ Top!)

This was out in my front yard over the weekend.  We get beautiful rainbows out here.
It was a double rainbow.

It was a double rainbow.

We had a deluge last night and lost power.  After dark I walked down with the flashlight and played tag with all the singing frogs…it was so funny because to find them, you shine your light where you think they are and look for their big throats as they sing.  I am always amused by frogs.  The pond is evaporating but slowly…we’ve never had standing water for 24 hours before. 
Our New Pond

Our New Pond

Serge is a nutcase.  He’s named after Serge Storms, a character in Tim Dorsey’s nutcase novels.  Google it…you’ll get a good laugh, I hope.
My Little Wild Man, Serge

My Little Wild Man, Serge

Here is a bee update because I know you’ve been worried.  They appear to be thriving.
Inside the Bee Hive: There are FIVE combs being built!

Inside the Bee Hive: There are FIVE combs being built!

Here are the little girls.  Spicy (the black astrolorp) gets picked on alot.  Original (the buff orpington) hides behind the coop so the big girls can’t pick on her.
Spicy and Original

Spicy and Original

Here’s a picture of the sweetest dog that ever walked the planet.  She pretends to be a little dim, but she’s not, and all she really wants to do is ride somewhere (anywhere!) in a car (any car!).
Parker wants to know if she can ride in your car.

Parker wants to know if she can ride in your car.

Truly, it’s a sweet life out here in paradise.

A Facebook friend sent me a “Sense of His Presence” gift this morning (Facebook is really silly, but sometimes the gifts strike a chord).  When I stop to think, which I don’t do nearly often enough, his presence is clear every time I open my eyes.  I hope these pictures, silly though they may be, give you a small sense of his presence in my life and perhaps help you sense him in yours.

 

Leave a Reply

