The Wordstress Blog

The Wordstress ponders the birds and the bees.

Things I saw in Franklin NC June 11, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — eastlakecounty @ 3:27 pm
Fly Spooks

Fly Spooks

These are supposed to keep flies away, and they sure seemed to work while we were eating lunch!
 

 

Steve with a Chicken on his Head

I married the best sport on the planet.

 

3 Responses to “Things I saw in Franklin NC”

  1. Sandra Says:

    Welcome back. Did you get any rubys?

    • eastlakecounty Says:

      We’re still here…not leaving until tomorrow. I decided against gem mining because Steve can’t come with me and I don’ t think it would be as much fun as a solitary activity. But yesterday I drove out toward Cherokee and there are mines EVERYWHERE. The woman at the Franklin Chamber said the gem mines are a major draw for tourism, which is what feeds the economic engine here. Sandra, it’s so beautiful here. I never think of myself as a mountain lover, but the details of the place are stunning.

      My notebooks are full of fragments just waiting to be strung into beautiful stories.

      How’s our Dustin?

  2. Alex Says:

    ZOMG I LOVE THE CHICKEN THING.

    And dad, too. And I’m glad you will all be home soon! Don’t come back without that chicken thing or the girls will riot.


Leave a Reply

