The Wordstress Blog

The Wordstress ponders the birds and the bees.

WHY didn’t you tell me? June 5, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — eastlakecounty @ 10:44 am

I really must thank you all for not panicking when my list of links disappeared.  I know it’s not quite as important as the current weather conditions in Eustis, but really…how you’ve managed to keep smiles on your faces without an easy link to The Watley Review is beyond me.  You are a stalwart and brave bunch and I love you all.

 

4 Responses to “WHY didn’t you tell me?”

  1. Estimable Wordstress,

    We, in turn, are most Recognizant for your stalwart support of our humble Webamagraph publication. The Apiarist community has always been a Vital part of our target demographic, as you well Know! Moreover I well and truly Empathize with your technical difficulties. Our difference-engines are so Temperamental that we are often delighted merely to succeed at the near Impossible task of turning them On.

    With every Wish for a providential Friday, I remain very truly Yours

    Ezekiel F. Watley, Esq.

  2. eastlakecounty Says:

    You know, as a rule I do not ever swoon on Friday afternoons. Today, however, I am making an exception.

    If I hold my lips just right and squint a little, I can clearly see the invitation to run away together, just me and Mr. Watley, under a tropical milky way, no doubt enjoying a fine scotch (except mine will be Flor de Cana rum, thankyouverymuch) and getting a little giddy. Oh, imagine the blog entry after THAT evening!

  3. My dear Wordstress,

    Tut tut, my dear: I must confess that the Tropics do not agree with my Wardrobe. It is Ever so hard to maintain the integrity of one’s Spatterdashers amidst the humid expanses of the Equatorial regions. However, rest assured that I am well supplied with all the virtual Spirits you may require, Rum and otherwise. (It was, after all, the preferred Drink of my dear departed great-uncle Elijah, not to mention his Parrot. He Never set sail without a full Three Barrels for his own personal Use.)

    With every Wish for a jubilant and suitably Patriotic Fourth of July, I remain very truly Yours

    Ezekiel F. Watley, Esq.

    • eastlakecounty Says:

      Hmm. Well, far be it from me to come between a man and his spatterdashers.

      How about this, instead? Some night when Steve and I have managed to slip down south for a brief getaway, and we’re out on the back porch listening to rustling palm fronds and small fishes splashing as they race away from larger fishes, and patiently waiting for the next shooting star, and the key deer are munching on someone’s expensive landscaping somewhere down the block, and it’s just about to become tomorrow…I’ll just heave a particularly heavy sigh, “Oh, Mr. Watley.”

      We’ll always have the interweb.


Leave a Reply

