The Wordstress Blog

The Wordstress ponders the birds and the bees.

I am not pleased with the past 24 hours. June 2, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — eastlakecounty @ 3:01 pm

Yesterday evening was rough and then I was in an accident this morning (not my fault).

But let me tell you how I know life is worth living anyway:

(WARNING: TMI alert. I know real ladies are never indisposed so you may consider this proof that indeed, I am not a lady.)

Just looking at it makes me feel a little indisposed.

Just looking at it makes me feel a little indisposed.

I love Sudoku. Steve got me a little handheld Sudoku game that I used to play when I was < ahem > indisposed. After several years and a couple of sets of batteries, the darned thing died. So I’ve been laughing that it’s impossible to be < ahem > indisposed without my game. When I got home from last night’s Board meeting, there was a brand new Sudoku game on my pillow…just like the old one except 1) it works and 2) it has an illumination feature so I can play in low light.

Does life get much better?

 

Leave a Reply

