The Wordstress Blog

The Wordstress ponders the birds and the bees.

Well, THAT was strange! May 24, 2009

Filed under: relationships — eastlakecounty @ 5:14 pm
Don't ask me...I was asleep.

Don't ask me...I was asleep.

So I dreamed that I was with my sister and some other people. She had a huge great dane. We went to the mall to go buy Mary Kay and we took the dog. Somehow I ended up in my mother’s house and I wrote two checks from her checkbook because I didn’t have my own. I was getting ready to go to the car to get my checkbook to pay her back when there was a knock at the door. It was Russell. But he wouldn’t make eye contact with me. Then my Mom came home, wearing this gorgeous caftan. She was really pissed at me because of the huge dog at my sister’s pool. So I told her it was Tracy’s dog. Then, thank goodness, I woke up.

WTF am I doing dreaming about Mary Kay?

 

6 Responses to “Well, THAT was strange!”

  1. Sandra Says:

    Was this before or after margaritas?

    • eastlakecounty Says:

      Nope…no margaritas. 🙂 Just a jumbled up bunch of stuff I’ve been thinking about, I guess.

  2. becky Says:

    …..there’s that damn elephant again….and on Memorial Day….a day of peace making…..hmmmmmmmm

    • eastlakecounty Says:

      Not an elephant. It was a great dane. I said it was a great dane.

      Interesting how dreams work, huh? This dream protected me in every possible way…my sister and I were with other people so there could be no direct confrontation; the elephant was just a dog so it doesn’t really need to be dealt with, right?; I owe my mom but only because I haven’t gone to the car to get the checkbook (I guess?); Russell can’t make eye contact with me which means I don’t have to worry about being unable to make eye contact with him; Mom’s caftan was so pretty I didn’t have to pay attention to how she looked or felt; and the whole reason she was mad at me was because of my sister’s dog. When even my dream couldn’t protect me from the ridiculousness of that notion, I woke up. My brain is clearly a genius at defense.

      Yes, all is well in the Land of The Wordstress. Nothing to see here, move along, please.

  3. becky Says:

    ….and you were going to Mary Kay to get masks……

    • eastlakecounty Says:

      Ah, yes. The last piece of the puzzle drops into place with an audible “OH, SNAP!”

      Thank goodness Mary Kay is SUCH good stuff! Oh…but wait…I don’t use Mary Kay!


Leave a Reply

