The Wordstress Blog

The Wordstress ponders the birds and the bees.

And a beautiful morning to you, as well. May 14, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — eastlakecounty @ 6:35 am

Very early morning prayer…it always feels like a direct encounter with my God.

The first time I sought out a church, I heard a song that said, “It’s 3 am and he’s looking for me…” This confirmed that what I suspected was true…God was waiting for me to be in a state where my shields were utterly down. This was why I kept waking up at precisely 3:00 every morning for several weeks. It was one of those instances where circumstances spoke so clearly to me that it was obviously communication meant for me.

And even now, he occasionally comes looking for me and I’m happy to walk with him. These are the days I can get up at 3:00, pray, and then have a full and productive day without feeling tired at all. What a gift to begin the day in this way!

In other news, my bees should arrive today…I actually expected them yesterday. I am alternately thrilled and terrified at the prospect of hiving them. I know some of you have joined me in praying for this package and I hope to post pictures over the weekend.

May we all be frequently blessed with the awareness of the presence of our loving God in our lives. May I continue to soften and accept his loving hand on my life.

 

2 Responses to “And a beautiful morning to you, as well.”

  1. rs Says:

    Thank you for ministering to me today. May God continue to bless you.

  2. eastlakecounty Says:

    Good. I’m glad the Grumpy Wordstress didn’t chase you off.

    Blessings to you, too. I’m thankful for all you’ve been and continue to be in my life.


Leave a Reply

