The Wordstress Blog

The Wordstress ponders the birds and the bees.

Diana, Mary and Florence? April 20, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — eastlakecounty @ 1:26 pm

supremes
obamas
Look, these little chicks need names. The little buff ones are just as cute as they can be and almost exactly the copy of buff color copy paper. The little black astrolorp is a feisty little birdy…she jumps up on the water bottle but can’t always figure out how to get down. So I can’t just keep saying, “Hey Bird!”

Here are the entries to date:

Becky suggested Sasha, Malea and Michelle, thereby establishing herself as a true patriot. Since I am naming the first bee coop Barack, I’m hesitant to use more Obama names because I am afraid Steve might feel pushed to buy an alpaca and name it Sarah Palin. I can’t picture myself as a divorcee so this option just won’t work.

Steve himself suggested naming them after the Supremes. He claims to hate these girls, but he makes sure they have enough food and checks on them even more often than I do. And I’m not the one who thought up a name for them at 3:30 in the morning, thankyouverymuch.

Bethany, Becky’s daughter, came up with Original, Spicy and Extra Crispy, which has me in stitches. First of all, it’s a great witty list of names, but also the thought of me eating one of my birds just cracks me up. Not gonna happen. But these names might! Of course, I could name them Palo, Duro and Grand, but then Bethany, Becky and I would be the only ones to know why. 😉

What’s your suggestion? I’d like to have these little chickies named by dinnertime tomorrow. Get your suggestions in NOW…this is important bidness. They’re growing up so fast…

kfc-pop

 

4 Responses to “Diana, Mary and Florence?”

  1. Alex Says:

    OMG I am pig and a hypocrite from just the last round of comments I left you, buuuuuuut:

    We’d have to get a cow if we wanted to name something Palin.

  2. eastlakecounty Says:

    Oh! Oh! Oh! Or that donkey from over on Bill Collins!

    Except I sorta like the donkey.

    (I am hypocritical pig, too)

  3. becky Says:

    lets not forget the pig with lipstick…..

  4. eastlakecounty Says:

    I can’t believe I didn’t connect those dots. Yep…it might be worth getting a pig and naming is Sarah just so we could put lipstick on it.

    OR!!!! We could get a pit bull and NOT put lipstick on it!!!!!!

    Wow. I am so not over her I guess. I’m still offended. (I know you must find that very difficult to believe)


Leave a Reply

