The Wordstress Blog

The Wordstress ponders the birds and the bees.

I am just so exasperated. April 15, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — eastlakecounty @ 3:41 pm

I am so proud of myself. I just deleted paragraph after paragraph of whining about how unfair life is. Ha. Count your blessings…you have no idea — this was an extraordinarly whiny entry, even for me!

Instead I am just going to say that it is a gorgeous day outside, May will come and go before I know it, and that will be a lovely thing. Also, I’m grateful that it’s April 15 and soon I will have my cheerful hubby back.

AND I’m going to tell everyone right now: In case you didn’t know, I have the world’s best girlfriends. Oh, yes, I do, and I love them. With or without margaritas. How on earth would I have made it this far without them? I can go to my girls when I need: an ear to listen to me, a shoulder to cry on, a pair of hands folded in prayer, a sounding board, a reality check, a new way of looking at things, someone to agree with me, someone to give me a gentle shake and call bullshit on whatever harebrained thing I’m into at the moment, a loan, a bowl of soup, a tissue, and tons of other stuff.

 

4 Responses to “I am just so exasperated.”

  1. becky Says:

    that was much more enjoyable than a witchy rant….it felt like a big hug….and we love you too

  2. eastlakecounty Says:

    Then all is right with the world.

    I’m so glad you got to see the Cherry Blossoms before the winter reclaimed them! DC in the spring is truly a glorious sight!

  3. Sandra Says:

    Just when I think I can’t continue… I spend time with my new best friends. I can’t tell you all how grateful I am that I have met you all. You all don’t know or realize it but, these girlfriends have got me through a very difficult time in my life. We all talk at once, and l try very hard to listen to everyone. Everyone is very important to me.

    • eastlakecounty Says:

      Oh, Sandra, I know what you mean about everyone talking at once! I always know that as much as I’m enjoying whoever I’m talking to….I’m missing something WONDERFUL at the other end of the table!

      Maybe we should record our get togethers…or wait. No. On second thought, let’s not.

      Today I learned something about one of our Tuesday group that just made my heart nearly bust (remember the Grinch when his heart got so big it broke the x-ray thing?). I love my friends. I love how my friends love each other. Y’all ROCK.


Leave a comment