The Wordstress Blog

The Wordstress ponders the birds and the bees.

In Which the Wordstress Confesses to a Feeling April 10, 2009

Filed under: Chamber of Commerce,food supply — eastlakecounty @ 9:06 am
Tags:

I am so excited about tomorrow’s Second Saturday!

Second Saturday in Sorrento is an open air market that started in March. It’s my baby…I thunk it up, I believe in it, and I think this is the month it’s going to start taking off. I’m so glad the East Lake County Chamber is hosting and supporting this event. If you’re in the Sorrento area tomorrow, PLEASE stop by the East Lake Library on CR 437 (Plymouth Sorrento Road) just south of SR 46. It’s going to be an amazing day. We’re even having a drum circle! How cool is that?

The vendors are amazing. We have beautiful stuff for you to see (and BUY). Gorgeous beaded jewelry, beautiful hand made glass beads, great food, science fiction collectibles, Tupperware, Premier Jewelry, plants, fresh local produce from Become Eco (YES! I’m so glad they’re joining us!) and much much more. Last month we had a dulcimer player…she promised to be back this month, too, so I’m looking forward to that, and Rolling Thunder Productions does a great job with our sound so I’m hoping Mike Hanley will play guitar for us again. SlackJaw Drums is going to bring extra drums for people who don’t have drums but would like to try the drum circle.

I’d love to see our market become a focal point for Sorrento and Mount Plymouth, and I think we’ve got a good chance of making that happen. I’d love to expand it to every weekend and have it go through the summer months. We’ll see how it goes…and how it grows.

 

2 Responses to “In Which the Wordstress Confesses to a Feeling”

  1. Sandra Says:

    I’m already to go. I’ll be there. Looking forward to it.


Leave a Reply

