The Wordstress Blog

The Wordstress ponders the birds and the bees.

Everything Cool Happens in Big Pine Key April 7, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — eastlakecounty @ 1:19 pm
Tags: , ,

I got another bird-related e-mail from Maya today, but this one was not about cock flavoured soup.

She rescued a little hummingbird (as opposed to a large hummingbird). I think she is a genius because she used giant red honeysuckle to disguise the feeding tube. If I were a hummingbird, large or little, I would have been fooled.

Photographic evidence below.

Teeny little bird

Teeny little bird

Little Tiny Bird

Little Tiny Bird

Ingenious Disguise for Feeding Tube

Ingenious Disguise for Feeding Tube

 

3 Responses to “Everything Cool Happens in Big Pine Key”

  1. Maya Says:

    Thanks Pam, I know you’ll agree with me that the most amazing thing was not that I saved the bird, but that I did it before having my first cup of coffee! Stunning accomplishment if I do say so myself.

  2. eastlakecounty Says:

    Your e-mail said NOTHING about this occurring before coffee! How did you even get down the stairs without being properly caffienated? That in itself is a miracle! That little birdy was a lucky, lucky critter. To escape being Molly-gulped, picked up by a nice person who didn’t poke it to death, and sheltered while it gathered its wits…awwwwwwwwww.


Leave a Reply

