The Wordstress Blog

The Wordstress ponders the birds and the bees.

Jaqueline Hyde: Tragic Victim or Victorious Survivor? March 6, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — eastlakecounty @ 7:45 pm
Tags: , , ,
Jacqueline Hyde

Jacqueline Hyde

One of the coolest things about being a parent is my daughter.

Jacqueline Hyde. It still cracks me up every time I hear it.

I don’t know if she wrote that nonsense, but I know she enjoys being part of the Mount Dora Ghost Tours. And I don’t blame her! I’ve been on two, and have had a blast both times. This month, since there’s a Friday the 13th, there will be Ghost Tours on that date, and I think maybe Steve and I will check it out again.

The tours are about an hour long and they’re just plain fun. I don’t like blood and guts, and I don’t particularly like being scared. But this ghost tour is more historical than hysterical, and the Christmas tour involved so much laughing that my sides were sore the next day. You can get specific tour information here . . . you’ll be glad you did!

It looks like the folks at the Mount Dora Historical Society have done a great job with accessability, too…there are tours offered in Spanish, tours for the deaf and tours for the blind. About the only thing they don’t provide is ghostly guides to give Living Tours to the ghosts!

If you listen very carefully, you can hear the cities under the streets…

 

Leave a Reply

