The Wordstress Blog

The Wordstress ponders the birds and the bees.

Here are Some 2009 Eustis GeorgeFest Smiles March 1, 2009

Filed under: GeorgeFest — eastlakecounty @ 5:53 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,
Biggest Smile I Saw All Day

Biggest Smile I Saw All Day

Lee and Richard Conger

Lee and Richard Conger

I love Unitarians.

I love Unitarians.

This one is not a smile, but it makes me laugh so I’m including it here. This is an absolutely crazed carousel horse.

See the absolutely crazed look in its eye...

See the absolutely crazed look in its eye...

Next year I’m not going to miss a single minute of GeorgeFest! I hope I’ll see you there…meet me at Olivia’s!

 

5 Responses to “Here are Some 2009 Eustis GeorgeFest Smiles”

  1. becky Says:

    THAT SMILING THING IS GOING TO COME AND GET ME IN MY NIGHTMARES TONIGHT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. becky Says:

    And…it will be riding on that crazed horse.

    • eastlakecounty Says:

      ROFL! The smiling thing was a cute little ladybug! We had such a great time yesterday. Next year maybe you and Bethany would like to join us! We could have a slumber party! WITH CHICKENS!

      But no crazed horses.

  3. Jason Says:

    “Visualize world peace” yet they carry guns. That seems very oxymoronic 🙂

    • eastlakecounty Says:

      Michelle Shocked said: “I think people have to choose between living with contradictions or painting themselves into a corner. I have a lot of contradictions.” This picture is a perfect example of that and of the tension that exists between our ideals and our reality.
      Of course, they may have simply been in keeping with the 2009 GeorgeFest theme of Historic Past (rifle and coonskin cap), Exciting Future (Whirled Peas).

      GeorgeFest rocked, oxymorons or not. 🙂


Leave a Reply

