The Wordstress Blog

The Wordstress ponders the birds and the bees.

DITDNDUDOWEIGO: No change. February 18, 2009

Filed under: writing — eastlakecounty @ 8:27 am
Tags:

DITDNDUDOWEIGO. Dixie in the Dust Nearly Daily Updates Depending on What Else Is Going On.

Well, there is no update today because I took my writerself on a field trip last night.  I took my daughter and went to meet friends at Fiesta Grande.  It was 2 for 1 Margarita night and I do love me some margaritas, so off we went.

What a lovely group it was, too!  Ann was there in the beginning, Ann of the Crystal Light Weaving Meditations who has brought so much peace to so many.  Joyce, who hates looking at photos of herself even though the sight of her makes me immediately happier than I was the moment before, was there and proved her womanhood by ingesting some salsa that was. . .well, it was truly hot stuff.  Our waiter, Daniel, was impressed.  Sandra, Bonny Queen Sandra who now has her very own group of Facebook Fans, held court from the corner and of course, what margarita gathering would be complete without Joanna, who ordered queso (thank goodness!) and shared generously as is her wont.  Alex was at her funniest and I was on my very best behavior and sat quietly all evening with my hands folded in my lap.

Just scribbling this down so I can add the details later.

Make it a great day!

 

Leave a Reply

